Home kazan.io Categories kazan.io Fintech
Revolut reviews

Revolut

Revolut reviews

Average

 Reviews(30)

Revolut is a digital-only banking app and card. The service is focused on people who travel a lot, offering spending abroad, money transfer, and online payments with no hidden fees.

Revolut reviews
Revolut

Average

 Reviews(30)

Revolut is a digital-only banking app and card. The service is focused on people who travel a lot, offering spending abroad, money transfer, and online payments with no hidden fees.

Start reviewing👇

aaya

Reviewed 1 month ago

✅ Excellent ‘E-Money Institution’ and on the way to a proper bank

TL;DR - Fantastic service and will be continuing to use their services for the foreseeable future. 🤝💼 I am a Revolut Metal user and a Revolut Business user. Both experiences have been incredible. The smooth rates, real time updates and very fast customer service, makes this service a no brainer for entrepreneurs like myself. Most of the accounts that have been locked are due to the fact that people treat Revolut like a traditional bank. Revolut is not a bank (Except in Lithuania) but an E-Money institution which requires them to be a lot stricter with their protocols (Like a SOF Source of Funds check) and AML (Anti-Money Laundering checks)) than your average bank. They have stated this on their terms and conditions, and also on their blogs to be double sure. For me I will continue to use them, as I desire speed and perks that assist my business, especially through these troubling times and Revolut has not failed me. Money can easily move abroad and are very reliable with stability. Thank you 🙏

ladonnar

Reviewed 1 month ago

revolut customer support nowhere to be found

I used to be a revolut customer but nonexistence of customer service made me ditch revolut. sorry guys. you can do better

laraineh

Reviewed 1 month ago

revolut api is business at heart

and that's what makes it so useful - it is a straight arrow to the bullseye, nothing to slow it down.

earthai

Reviewed 2 months ago

revolut account temporarily locked text

Started getting this since this morning. What's wrong? Is it only me?

hanu

Reviewed 2 months ago

*** UPDATE *** revolut card not sent STILL

I had to leave for my trip without my revolut card. This would be the best opportunity to test it out on field but Revolut guys might not be fond of critical reviews after all. Guess what - AND I AM NOT FOND OF NON-EXISTENT SERVICES. Case closed.

hanu

Reviewed 2 months ago

Revolut card still not sent

I should confess what they promise to people like me travelling a lot within Europe for business is pretty convincing and that's why I signed up without hesitation however my Stockholm flight is in 48 hours and nobody knocked my door for revolut card delivery yet.

youlandao

Reviewed 2 months ago

revolut card fee is high but

Great customer support and the transfer and payment speed is amazing. I like the design of cards as well. Very fancy

elroyk

Reviewed 3 months ago

about Revolut customer support

Can somebody please tell me how to get in touch with Revolut support?

dodiey

Reviewed 3 months ago

Nice service

It is an easy and comfortable process to do a transfer with Revolut, you see the funds getting instantly at the click of a button, as it relieves you from the pain of tracking and following up. The exchange rate and other fees are skipped. I like them.

marianne

Reviewed 3 months ago

Works fine with me.

I am a freelancer and I get my pays through Revolut. No problems so far, and recently I applied for a card and it came quickly.

Kazan.io
Do you have a business?

To open a business account,
click on Create Business Account.

Kazan.io Business
Most Popular Brands
 reviews
Revolut

 Reviews(30)

 reviews
Monese

 Reviews(6)

 reviews
Greendot

 Reviews(0)

Latest Reviews
✅ Excellent ‘E-Money Institution’ and on the way to a proper bank

TL;DR - Fantastic service and will be continuing to use their services for the foreseeable future. 🤝💼 I am a Revolut Metal user and a Revolut Business user. Both experiences have been incredible. The smooth rates, real time updates and very fast customer service, makes this service a no brainer for entrepreneurs like myself. Most of the accounts that have been locked are due to the fact that people treat Revolut like a traditional bank. Revolut is not a bank (Except in Lithuania) but an E-Money institution which requires them to be a lot stricter with their protocols (Like a SOF Source of Funds check) and AML (Anti-Money Laundering checks)) than your average bank. They have stated this on their terms and conditions, and also on their blogs to be double sure. For me I will continue to use them, as I desire speed and perks that assist my business, especially through these troubling times and Revolut has not failed me. Money can easily move abroad and are very reliable with stability. Thank you 🙏

revolut customer support nowhere to be found

I used to be a revolut customer but nonexistence of customer service made me ditch revolut. sorry guys. you can do better

revolut api is business at heart

and that's what makes it so useful - it is a straight arrow to the bullseye, nothing to slow it down.

revolut account temporarily locked text

Started getting this since this morning. What's wrong? Is it only me?

*** UPDATE *** revolut card not sent STILL

I had to leave for my trip without my revolut card. This would be the best opportunity to test it out on field but Revolut guys might not be fond of critical reviews after all. Guess what - AND I AM NOT FOND OF NON-EXISTENT SERVICES. Case closed.

About Revolut

The online payments company was launched in 2015, and now has millions of customers from all around the world. When you open an account on Revolut, you get an IBAN and a bank card. Let’s have a look at the details about Revolut company.

What are the Services Offered by Revolut?

You can use Revolut services in many areas. You can open a current account and get a card to withdraw cash at ATMs, make contactless payments, and use Apple Pay and Google Pay for online payment services. You can also accept payments online with the app. With Revolut international money transfer services you can spend your money globally fee-free in 29 different currencies. You can also add device insurance and medical insurance and pay by the day, the rates are low compared to the market. Last but not least, you can buy cryptocurrency.

Which countries are serviced by Revolut?

Revolut currently only supports countries in the European Economic Area and Switzerland. So, you can only get a card if you’re a legal resident from one of the following countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom for now.

Revolut supports over 150 currencies, so you can travel and use the card around most of the countries in Europe, South America, North America, Africa, Asia, and Australasia.

Which countries are not serviced by Revolut?

Revolut, unfortunately, doesn’t offer services in the countries that are outside Europe.

Revolut Payment methods

Revolut Deposit Methods

* How To Deposit Money In Revolut Quickly And Safely?

For deposits, if you are going to top up the first time, you have to link a bank account with your Revolut card. After you do this all you have to do is to choose the amount you want to add into your Revolut account. After your first deposit, you can use the automatic top-up feature. With this, you get the app to automatically top up your Revolut account from your main card if it drops below a certain amount.

* How Can I Deposit on Revolut?

Adding money to your Revolu account is very easy. Open the Revolut app and tap 'Add money'. Add your payment details and follow the instructions.

* Revolut Deposit Options

You can use many payment options while dealing with Revolut account or card like;

- Cards: Visa, MasterCard, Credit card, etc

- Wallets: Apple Pay and Google Pay, etc

- Bank transfer

- Local payment methods

- Currencies

When you have a Standard Revolut account, you won’t pay currency exchange fees during the weekdays. All bank transfers are fee-free, at the interbank rate, in 29 fiat currencies – although it charges 0.5% for transfers that exceed £5,000 a month. You will have free ATM withdrawals of up to £200 per month. When you exceed the limit there is a 2% fee.

Revolut Withdrawal Methods

* How To Withdraw Money In Revolut Quickly And Safely?

You can withdraw online from Revolut, or you can withdraw cash from any cash machine in your home country or overseas that supports Visa or Mastercard, but please look out for any fees that are applied by some ATM operators.

* How To Withdraw Money From Revolut?

You just need to tap on the 'Withdraw' button and enter the amount you wish to withdraw. Funds get to your Revolut account almost instantly and you can use them straight away. However, withdrawals can take up to two business days to reach your account.

* Revolut Withdrawal Options

- Cards: Visa, MasterCard, Credit card, etc

- Wallets: Apple Pay and Google Pay, etc

- Bank transfer

- Local payment methods

- Currencies

Is Revolut Trustworthy?

Revolut is a legitimate company and a secure option to send money abroad. As many know that the company is authorized by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA). So you can erase the question “Is Revolut trustworthy?” from your mind.

But before making an international money transfer, always compare the costs of the different options on Monito to make sure you will find the best deal possible. Your money is not covered by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme.

Revolut Reviews and Complaints

Many customers around the world are content with Revolut, and they submit their reviews for the others to benefit. We, in Kazan.io, have prepared a list for you that check out Revolut customer reviews and Revolut complaints. You can have a look at Revolut reviews and make your decision at ease.

How Can I Become a Member of Revolut?

To sign up for a Revolut profile, you can go to Revolut.com. Or you can click on the given link here at Kazan.io. The link will direct you to the registration page.

On the page, select “Sign up” and enter the required information and continue.

* What are the Revolut membership stages?

There are no membership stages in Revolut, but if you are a cardholder, there are types of cards that you can have. The Revolut Premium card offers higher limits on free ATM withdrawals and a dedicated travel insurance package as opposed to the free Revolut Standard card.

Revolut Customer Service

Is it possible to contact Revolut support? Yes, you can ask your questions and submit your inquiries to Revolut customer service team any time in the day and in the whole week. How to contact Revolut customer service? You can contact them by phone or by sending an email.

Reviews and Complaints of Similar Brands