Home kazan.io Categories kazan.io Money & Insurance kazan.io Fintech
Revolut reviews

Revolut

Revolut reviews

Average

 Reviews(26)

Revolut is a digital-only banking app and card. The service is focused on people who travel a lot, offering spending abroad and international money transfers with no hidden fees. The company was launched in 2015, and now has millions of customers from all around the world. When you open an account on Revolut, you get an IBAN and a bank card.

Revolut reviews
Revolut

Average

 Reviews(26)

Revolut is a digital-only banking app and card. The service is focused on people who travel a lot, offering spending abroad and international money transfers with no hidden fees. The company was launched in 2015, and now has millions of customers from all around the world. When you open an account on Revolut, you get an IBAN and a bank card.

Start reviewing👇

hanu

Reviewed 2 days ago

*** UPDATE *** revolut card not sent STILL

I had to leave for my trip without my revolut card. This would be the best opportunity to test it out on field but Revolut guys might not be fond of critical reviews after all. Guess what - AND I AM NOT FOND OF NON-EXISTENT SERVICES. Case closed.

0
0
hanu

Reviewed 1 week ago

Revolut card still not sent

I should confess what they promise to people like me travelling a lot within Europe for business is pretty convincing and that's why I signed up without hesitation however my Stockholm flight is in 48 hours and nobody knocked my door for revolut card delivery yet.

0
0
youlandao

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

revolut card fee is high but

Great customer support and the transfer and payment speed is amazing. I like the design of cards as well. Very fancy

0
0
elroyk

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

about Revolut customer support

Can somebody please tell me how to get in touch with Revolut support?

0
0
dodiey

Reviewed 1 month ago

Nice service

It is an easy and comfortable process to do a transfer with Revolut, you see the funds getting instantly at the click of a button, as it relieves you from the pain of tracking and following up. The exchange rate and other fees are skipped. I like them.

0
0
marianne

Reviewed 1 month ago

Works fine with me.

I am a freelancer and I get my pays through Revolut. No problems so far, and recently I applied for a card and it came quickly.

1
0
karleenk

Reviewed 1 month ago

Delayed card delivery

I still did not get the card I requested in February.

1
0
marhtal

Reviewed 1 month ago

It is okay

As for today I only use the card. For money transfer I use others.

2
0
hiaxy

Reviewed 1 month ago

used Revolut in the past

i was one of the first customers of Revolut. Their CEO Nikolay solved my a lot of problem. They are huge now. But I don't prefer them anymore, but nice and trusty app.

1
0
olinu

Reviewed 1 month ago

So so

I don't rely on Revolut completely but for my daily expenses and travel spending, it is handy.

1
0
Most Popular Brands
 reviews
Revolut

 Reviews(26)

 reviews
Monese

 Reviews(6)

 reviews
Boon

 Reviews(4)

Revolut is regulated by the FCA. The company is licensed as an institution that deals in electronic money and has to hold all client funds in a “segregated account”.

Revolut Services

You can use Revolut as a UK current account and get a card to withdraw cash at ATMs, make contactless payments, and use Apple Pay and Google Pay. You can also make international payments with the app. You can spend your money globally fee-free in 29 different currencies. You can also add device insurance and medical insurance and pay by the day, the rates are low compared to the market. Last but not least, you can buy cryptocurrency.

Deposit and Withdrawal with Revolut

When you have a Standard Revolut account, you won’t pay currency exchange fees during the weekdays. All bank transfers are fee-free, at the interbank rate, in 29 fiat currencies – although it charges 0.5% for transfers that exceed £5,000 a month. You will have free ATM withdrawals of up to £200 per month. When you exceed the limit there is a 2% fee.

For deposits, if you are going to top up the first time, you have to link a bank account with your Revolut card. After you do this all you have to do is to choose the amount you want to add into your Revolut account. After your first deposit, you can use the automatic top-up feature. With this, you get the app to automatically top up your Revolut account from your main card if it drops below a certain amount.

Which countries does Revolut operate in?

Revolut currently only supports countries in the European Economic Area and Switzerland. So, you can only get a card if you’re a legal resident from one of the following countries:

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom for now.

Revolut supports over 150 currencies, so you can travel and use the card around most of the countries in Europe, South America, North America, Africa, Asia and Australasia.