Home kazan.io Categories kazan.io Money & Insurance kazan.io Money transfer service
TransferWise reviews

Transferwise

Transferwise reviews

Great

 Reviews(27)

Thanks to technology, we are saved from the financial and logistical nightmare of sending and receiving money on a cross-border basis. Today with Transferwise we can transfer funds overseas quickly and cheaply at the click of a button. Transferwise is a money transfer service company, founded in 2011. The company now serves 6 million customers in 59 counties. If you are wondering whether you can trust TransferWise with your money, it is authorized in the UK by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 for the issuing of electronic money.

TransferWise reviews
Transferwise

Great

 Reviews(27)

Thanks to technology, we are saved from the financial and logistical nightmare of sending and receiving money on a cross-border basis. Today with Transferwise we can transfer funds overseas quickly and cheaply at the click of a button. Transferwise is a money transfer service company, founded in 2011. The company now serves 6 million customers in 59 counties. If you are wondering whether you can trust TransferWise with your money, it is authorized in the UK by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 for the issuing of electronic money.

Start reviewing👇

darellz

Reviewed 2 days ago

Suspended transferwise account

I wired £200 to my cousin last week and my attempt got rejected after which I could no longer access my account. I have used the service couple of times before and I don't know why this happened out of the blue.

0
0
lexiey

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

About transferwise business account

Brilliant app for managing your money for your business! Keep up the good work guys!

0
0
wallyu

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Splendid

I've been using them for 6 months now and so far there is no hassle. Very easy to use, fast, secure. Recommend.

0
0
cristyk

Reviewed 1 month ago

Excellent service

I’ve used it a few times now to send money and it has been done fast and securely. I didn't pay currency exchange fees. The customer service has been excellent, one time I had to speak with them. Very fast, precise, and helping.

0
0
Tesla

Reviewed 1 month ago

Commissions are too high

It is very good for international money transfer, but the commission rates remain high.

0
0
AdamIHyOW

Reviewed 1 month ago

Only 2 hours

The money transfer I made took 2 hours. In addition, the UI is very plain and useful. Thank you for the safe service.

1
0
Kenan

Reviewed 1 month ago

The payment system I use the most

My most used payment system is transferwise. both the commission rates are not very high and I can send from two countries to another country in a short time. ❤️

2
0
hiaxy

Reviewed 1 month ago

Just used today for sending money to Turkey

Everything was perfect. The money arrived at ~4 hours. Unbelievable.

1
0
giseleu

Reviewed 1 month ago

recommend them 100%

I started using Transferwise for money transfers, I think I'll make it my everyday account. I send money abroad regularly, and the best exchange rates are on transferwise, and transfers the money to other countries immediately. Recommend to anyone.

1
0
sachikoe

Reviewed 1 month ago

I like it with its flaws

The transfer is quite slow, not as advertised. However, Transferwise lets you hold 29 currencies in 29 different countries' banks. This is priceless.

1
0
Most Popular Brands
 reviews
Transferwise

 Reviews(27)

 reviews
Neteller

 Reviews(11)

 reviews
Moneygram Uk

 Reviews(11)

 reviews
Opal Transfer

 Reviews(6)

 reviews
Western Union

 Reviews(6)

 reviews
Worldremit

 Reviews(5)

 reviews
Monito

 Reviews(4)

 reviews
Transfergo

 Reviews(3)

 reviews
Ace Money Transfer

 Reviews(1)

 reviews
247exchange

 Reviews(0)

Transferwise Services

First of all, we need to state that TransferWise only supports transfers to banks. The service doesn’t have a cash pickup option other than in Asia. There is no minimum amount when it comes to transfers but there is a maximum amount you can send depending on your currency. If you are sending from GBP, the maximum you can send is 1,000,000 GBP. General money transfers take between 1 and 2 days. But in some cases depending on the country, it can take up to 4 days. With the app, you can track transfers 24/7.

Deposit and Withdrawal with Transferwise

The following methods can be used as payment methods:

  • Credit card
  • Debit card
  • ACH direct debit
  • Bank transfer
  • Apple Pay or Google Pay are available as payment methods in select countries.

Transferwise fee

TransferWise is very transparent about their fees and earning model. The fees vary depending on the amount of money and where you’re sending it to. The fee is made up of a percentage of the transfer amount and a small fixed fee. If we may give an example, If you transfer £1000, that would incur a 0.6% fee plus £1, for a total fee of £6.96. This is a very low amount compared to banks. Plus, you won’t be surprised by hidden fees on Tranferwise.

Here's a list of all the countries you can send money to with TransferWise:

Argentina, Australia, Bangşadesh, Benin, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, China, Colombia, Croatia, Denmark, Eygpt, Europe, Georgia, Gan, Guinea-Bissau, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Israel, Ivory Coast, Japan, Kenya, Malaysia, Mali, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Nez Zealand, Niger, Nigeria, Norway, Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Russia, Senegal, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland and Liechtenstein, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, and United Arab Emirates.