Home kazan.io Categories kazan.io Travel & Vacation kazan.io Travel deals
Expedia.co.uk reviews

Expedia.co.uk

Expedia.co.uk reviews

Average

 Reviews(22)

Expedia is considered to be one of the world's leading online travel agencies/travel agents. They suggest they help travelers can receive cheap vacation packages and last-minute trips.

Expedia.co.uk reviews
Expedia.co.uk

Average

 Reviews(22)

Expedia is considered to be one of the world's leading online travel agencies/travel agents. They suggest they help travelers can receive cheap vacation packages and last-minute trips.

Start reviewing👇

juliusu

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

cancellation problem

Due to COVID, we had to make a cancellation. I called every day. There was no answer or endless pls hold the line recordings. Left messages but never got a call back. I called the hotel - they could not help me. I will never book with expedia again!

0
0
dejaz

Reviewed 1 month ago

Faultless service

Very good for booking flights, hotels, tours and car hire! I’ve used Expedia multiple times, their service is faultless! Recently I had to cancel a trip due to COVID, I couldn't reach somebody on the phone but then I checked my account I realized that I could cancel the booking online. Which I did, hassle-free. I will use them again.

0
0
ismaelb

Reviewed 1 month ago

poor service

I booked a five day trip to Florida with expedia, but after corona situation I went to my reservation to cancel my trip online. Did it without any problems. Today as I was shopping my card declined. I checked my account and saw the the hotel price had been deducted from my account without any warning. Then I called expedia and I was sent back and forth between the hotel and them. The problem solved but cost me my time, which is valuable for me. So this is not professional.

0
0
boby

Reviewed 1 month ago

Poorly handled corona situation

I am trying to get hold of a representative to help me cancel my booking, this is mission impossible. Can't reach the support.

0
0
hiaxy

Reviewed 1 month ago

used once to book a flight

Everything was proper, I booked my flight easily, and cancelled my booking. They helped me to get my refund in a friendly communication style.

0
0
patricaa

Reviewed 1 month ago

Double check before you book

This website is easy to book. But one time they provided wrong information on the max guest number allowed by the hotel. I had to change my room and pay extra for my kids. So double-check before booking.

0
0
candish

Reviewed 1 month ago

Be wary of expedia when cancelling

I cancelled my trip amid corona outbreak but the charged me 5 days anyway because Expedia did not cancel the reservation. I had to call the hotel to explain what happened, now I'm waiting for a refund.

2
0
kashaf

Reviewed 1 month ago

Help doesn't work

We booked our honeymoon for march, two days before our flight from the UK to USA we got an email informing us that our reservation has been canceled due to Coronavirus outbreak. I was very sad but I was thinking about calling off my wedding so, anyways but the struggle started here, It has been 3 weeks and I'm still trying to sort the cancellation process, Expedia support is out of reach and they don't take responsibility to help us. They just say they'll get back to me but when?

0
0
loreleiz

Reviewed 1 month ago

Professional

Back in January, I made a reservation with Expedia and before my trip, went back on their site to see the prices. They had been lowered due to coronavirus and I called them to do a price match, they offered me to compensate. So they are god.

0
0
shirleenz

Reviewed 1 month ago

Professional

Back in January, I made a reservation with Expedia and before my trip, went back on their site to see the prices. They had been lowered due to coronavirus and I called them to do a price match, they offered me to compensate. So they are god.

0
0
Most Popular Brands
 reviews
Expedia.co.uk

 Reviews(22)

 reviews
Holidaycheck.de

 Reviews(5)

 reviews
Expedia.de

 Reviews(5)

 reviews
Expedia

 Reviews(3)

 reviews
Travelocity

 Reviews(2)

 reviews
Traveloka

 Reviews(2)

 reviews
Priceline

 Reviews(2)

 reviews
Trip.com

 Reviews(2)

 reviews
Hotwire

 Reviews(2)

 reviews
Kayak

 Reviews(2)

Expedia has over 60 million unique users monthly and it has more than 325,000 bookable hotels and accommodations (from apartments to studio apartments, apart-hotels, hostels, guest houses, chalets, private rooms, motels, etc). Expedia offers a very extensive range of flights to over 400 bookable airlines. There are 150 Expedia websites in over 70 countries.

Expedia services

Expedia is sworn to make travelers’ holiday planning easier. With Expedia you can filter all flight options according to the desired time periods and conditions (flight class, only outward or return flight) and compare the prices and select the most suitable and cheapest offer.

Expedia offers a wide range of vehicles (rental cars) for every type of vacation with a price range for every budget. It doesn't matter whether you are looking for an elegant city car that is suitable for driving through the city, an off-road vehicle for the country, or a passenger van for a short break in large groups. We assure you that selection is huge! You can also get tickets for attractions and sights in advance through Expedia. You can book all services individually or combine them. You can find offers from other providers at Expedia. Expedia is the first online travel provider to hold a TUV certificate.

There is also an Expedia app, which you can download from the website either using your phone number or using a QR code. Thanks to the app, you can get travel information on the go. Another advantage of the app is that you can get special offers present by Expedia to mobile app users!

Payment methods

For most bookings, you can pay with Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and debit cards. There is also a “bill me later” payment option however, it is not offered at every booking. Most reservations require either payment of a deposit or payment in full at the time of your reservation.

Customer service

If you have any questions or suggestions, you can call customer service from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. on the helpline. There is also a contact form with a topic selection function that you can select. If you do not want personal contact, we advise you to check the FAQ section, where you can find a lot of useful information.